You can make your dad’s birthday special in many ways, such as going out with him or planning a surprise party at home. However, dedicating or writing birthday poems for dad can make his birthday extra special. Expressing your feelings on his birthday can make his day memorable, and he will cherish this loving gesture for life. Although cake-cutting activities and games add fun to a birthday celebration, a dad’s birthday should have a personal touch. Nothing can be more powerful than a beautifully drafted poem that moves hearts, so if you want to write something eloquent but are not confident, read on. This post has a collection of lovely poems, especially for dads.

31 Birthday Poems For Dad

  1. Happy Birthday Dad Every day the whole year through, I feel grateful you are my father. Some fathers dont have time for their kids, But for you I am never a bother. You always make the effort to listen and share; You are always there when you are needed. It warms me to know how much you care, And with that knowledge my worries are defeated. Dad, you are truly admired and adored, And as your daughter, I hope that you know, These sentiments fill me each day of the year, And my love for you continues to grow. Today I wish you much pleasure and joy; I hope all of your wishes come true. May each hour and minute be filled with delight, And your birthday be perfect for you! —Arfa Karim
  2. You Held My Hand You held my hand when I felt scared, I just want to tell you, my dad, That there is no one as perfect as you. Do you even have a clue That I truly love you? You mean a lot to me, dad, I wish you a very happy birthday, May God bless you!
  3. Wishes For A Special Day A man so genuine and true, Can only be your dad with his love through. Today is your special day And I want to proclaim hard in every way. I thank God for giving you to me, And my love is what you will always see…
  4. Happy Birthday To The Best Dad A gentle and wonderful man, The very best in his clan. You were there with me in every grief and joy What would I have done without you, Oh boy! Today, on your birthday I ponder to reflect, Every precious memory in my mind that I collect.
  5. My Dad, A Role Model So much to learn and yet so little time, From a man who leads a life so fine. Thank you for all the patient listening And that has always left me glistening. Dad, I am sending gratitude and love your way, On a day that cannot get more solemn than your birthday. Warm Birthday Wishes Dear Dad.
  6. My Dad Is My Friend Fortunate are those to have a father like you, The one who has been a friend all the way through. You knew when you had to extend your support, And you also knew when I had to learn to hold my own fort. Sending wishes and prayers on your birthday, I will hold you in my heart and think of you every minute of every day. Happy Birthday Dear Daddy!
  7. My Daddy My Daddy has the strength of a mountain, Yet he has the purity of a water fountain. My Daddy has the wit of a clown, His jokes pull me up whenever I’m down. My Daddy has the looks of a Hollywood star, And his voice sounds like the strings of a guitar. My Daddy is celebrating his birthday today, And I love him much more than I can ever say. Happy Birthday dearest Daddy.
  8. I Love You Daddy I don’t know what it means to be confused and sad, ‘coz you are so are so very brilliant, my dearest Dad. You somehow have a solution for every little problem, You manage to get your way even without throwing any tantrums. You taught me how to distinguish between right and wrong, You made me into the person I am and made me so strong. You are the wisest, yet the sweetest man I have ever met, You are someone Daddy, whom I can never ever forget. Happy Birthday Dad.
  9. I Owe My Life To You You did not just teach me how to take my first step, But when I fell, it was on your shoulders that I wept. You pointed out the right direction for me, You showed me how to live my life, let me be me. Even success is incomplete without you, my dad. Without you, I am always so blue and sad. Happy Birthday to the sweetest father, I love you today and forever, like no other.
  10. You Da Man! Ever since my life began, I realized that “You da man!” I saw your wisdom, your courage too, And I learned I could rely on you. Your tolerant nature was really great; Nevertheless, you’d not hesitate To let me know when I’d been bad; It must have been hard, but that’s being a dad. You’re strong and smart and filled with love– A gift to me from up above, So here’s a greeting from your biggest fan: Happy Birthday, Dad, ’cause “You da man!” —Karl Fuchs
  11. Good Man Dad, Every year, your birthday reminds me how grateful I am that you are my father. With all that’s going on in the world today, I’m thankful I get to watch you, to look up to you, being an example of a good man. What a privilege it is to observe your strength, your competence, and your kindness. I am so blessed to be under your wing, your protection, your care, learning important life lessons from you. If all fathers were like you, the world would be a very different and much better place. Happy Birthday, Dad, from your admiring son/daughter. —Joanna Fuchs
  12. It’s Your Birthday There’s so much to do So much to celebrate That great Dad that’s you The great life you’ve led The great life you now lead The great things that you do Through both action and deed Here’s to another great year And more years to come But if life were a contest Then you’ve already won
  13. To the father who raised me And showed me the way Between right and wrong Here’s to your special day All my life you’ve guided me All my life you’ve been there So I say “Happy Birthday” With the greatest of care
  14. Dear Dad We probably drive you crazy We may have made you go grey But in the end you know We love you and it makes it all okay We are so grateful for all you’ve done And hope you know, especially today How much we love you Happy Birthday
  15. Happy birthday to you, pops as you wake like every other day and go about your routine like nothing is different. Except it is different because you know you have completed another cycle in spite of everything and you will see more glorious days.
  16. Another year is here to greet you with smiles and open hearts of the glorious life that you live of which we are all a part! With great love and respect Of the man that you are we want to wish you Happy Birthday from all of our hearts!
  17. When I was a baby You held my hand to help me cross the road When I was a teen: You made it clear that I could share life’s load When I was a bride: I took your arm, you walked me down the aisle And now it is your birthday: I just want to make you smile. I love you Dad – Happy Birthday
  18. Dad, all year long You give and give You work harder and love more Than anyone could ever ask for But today is your day So kick up your tired feet Take control of the remote Sit back and relax Today is for you It can’t be said enough, but we love you Dad! We wish you the happiest of birthdays!
  19. Cake helps make the day so special, you and your kindness deserve a million cakes in between. But we will just start here, because today on your birthday it’s all just for you. We hope to make it special enough just for you, Just because we want you to know how much we really love you so. Happy Birthday Dad.
  20. Be brave and be honest Be true and be bold To me as a child This is what you always told Everything you said I’m glad I listened to I feel thankful for having A dad like you
  21. On Facebook, Twitter and Instagram I’m going to gather a crowd Today is my daddy’s birthday Is what I’m shouting out aloud Lots of pins, tons of shares Tens of posts, many a tweets All this and a lot more For a dad who is just too sweet Happy birthday
  22. Dad… I hope you can see How much I look up to you I wish I can be The person you want me to I wish that I can Stand out from the crowd I hope that one day I can make you feel proud Happy birthday
  23. A birthday gift for a dad as cool as you Is a gift that hasn’t been made yet Simply because there is nothing in the world That can be worthy of a man, so perfect No matter what I buy, it will never be enough Because you have made every day of my life Seem like a gift, wrapped in the best possible way You are the best dad to me and hubby to your wife Happy birthday
  24. He’s The One He’s the one I can rely on, He is honest, strong and true, There is nothing in the whole wide world, If you ask he will not do, So as it is your birthday, I just want you to know, How much I really love you, And want to tell you so. Have a great happy birthday dad! —Janyce Cotterill
  25. To My Special Dad Wishing a wonderful day To my special Dad I hope it’s the best Birthday That you’ve ever had. All these loving wishes sent are so sincere and true . . Dad you really are the best. There’s no one quite like you. —Julie Hassall
  26. Happy Birthday Dad Happy birthday Dad, You certainly deserve the best, For you will always be to me, Head and shoulders above the rest, You do so much for others, One call is all you need, Forever willing to lend a hand, Always content when doing a good deed, So I hope that on your birthday, You’ll let others show they care, By all the cards and gifts they give, And all the love they share. —Janyce Cotterill
  27. Daddy, I love you more than the stars in the sky, More than the fish in the sea, More than the trees in the forest. Daddy, you mean the world to me.
  28. Your footsteps plot my favorite trail, Without you, life would be dull and pale, With your guidance, I’m not afraid to fail, You make life awesome, like a fairy tale. Happy Birthday Dad!
  29. Special Number One Dad – Birthday Dad, today it is your Birthday and I just want to say, That you are very dear to me In every single way. You’ve always been my guiding light, The one to show the way, When things got tough or a little hard, You always saved the day. So I’m sending you this Birthday wish, to make your day full of fun, Because when it comes to special dads, You’re definitely number one. Have a great day. —Sarah Skinner
  30. A Birthday Wish For My Father F antastic A wesome T errific H elpful E xciting R eliable These words spell out a name, it’s true Of someone special, Dad, it’s you! Happy Birthday to my Dear Father —Margaret Jones
  31. You’re My Dad You’re the Dad that wipes my tears, You’re the Dad that calms my fears, You’re the Dad that works each day, So I can run, laugh and play, You’re the Dad that tooks me in bed, You’re the Dad that kisses my head, You’re the Dad that tells me jokes, You’re the Dad that never mopes, But best of all, You’re my Dad and that’s why I love you. Happy Birthday Dad —Natalie Cooper