Most of us would have had a crush on someone at least once in our lives. Teenage boys and girls would relate to this feeling and often hear or write poems about a crush to express their feelings. Being attracted to someone and having butterflies in your tummy when they are around is a beautiful emotion. However, most people who lack the confidence to share their emotions choose to express their feelings through letters, quotes, or poems. If you are one among them, you could try sending a poem across to your crush to express your feelings. So, read on to pick some poems for your crush and make them feel special.

Love Poems For Crush

Love poems for crush are ideal for sharing with someone special you have always adored.

1. My Crush

Sitting alone in this lonely hallway As you can see there’s nothing left Since I’m the only one here I can finally tell myself I miss you and love you But everyone laughs I don’t understand why I must move on All this frustration wont go away All this anger wont make it better I want to hit the walls and make the glass shatter Maybe you’ll run and rescue me this time Now don’t get carried away our I’ll fall into heavy waves Look I miss you to death I need time to gather myself I lay at night The ceiling stands white Everyone already dreaming I refuse to close my eyes till you come into my life. My crush, my crush. ―Ice Johnson

2. Whenever I See You

When I see you In my face, I go red When you look at me I can’t even take a step ahead When I hear your voice I begin to soar and fly When you hug me I see only fuzzy with my eyes You seem to really have Some power over me Or maybe it’s just that I think you’re a hottie ―Unknown

3. My Secret Crush

I think about you everyday I plan out what to say You have no idea, you have no clue Just how much I think about you I try not to stare, I try not to hide I try not to show that I have always lied If I had told you before Perhaps you might not be the same I want to tell you how I feel But the voices inside makes me hush So I keep it down inside my heart Hoping that nothing falls apart Where ever you go, my heart will follow But sadly, ever, only I will know I hope my heart will never be broken All because of my love unspoken ―Sania Harris

Short Crush Poems

Words are more powerful than action. Instead of approaching directly, pick a short crush poem and share your feelings in style.

4. Shall I Tell You

My head is spinning, My heart is racing Should I tell you, do I say? Whenever I see you, my thoughts begin to stray You’re more to me than you know I just hope that my love for you will show. ―Unknown

5. Dear Crush

I am slightly overwhelmed A bit nervous and jittery I am acting very cautious I’m filled with anxiety My heart has compelled me To do something I’m about to Which is to confess that I have a crush on you ―Unknown

6. Every time You Come Closer

Every time we are near each other I feel a hummingbird in my chest moving rapidly I know we are very good friends And I don’t want to ruin anything This my heart out on a silver platter I have a crush on you ―Unknown

7. I Like You

I’m not sure if you’ve heard or noticed lately This may not be new news But I sort of like you I like it when you laugh, and you scrunch up your nose I like when you sleep, how you wiggle your toes I like your eyes, they seem always to sparkle I like your lips too I like listening to you talk I just like being around you You’re warm and kind And you make my heart smile I hope that you’ll stick around for a really long while ―Unknown

8. My Library Boy

I’m waiting for you, day by day. In the library, I swear I’ll stay, Waiting for your unforgettable smile, To see you, even just for a while. Following you where you go, Although I’m tired and being slow. You’re the only one who can give me joy, You’re my greatest dream, My Library Boy! ―Michaela Tatualla

9. Looking Into Your Eyes

I look into your eyes, I see a dream from before. A dream of a boy with eyes of cornflower blue and hair as yellow as the sun. Your smile lights up my world, your laugh is the music of my heart. You make me laugh like a funny home video. But my dream turns to nightmare, one of guilt and shame As I suddenly remember the deafening truth from before. Just to let you know before you go, I like you. I like you a lot. ―Unknown

10. Morning To Evening

I think about you in the morning Hoping that you, find me charming I think about you in the afternoon Hoping that I, can meet you soon I think about you in the evening Hoping that I, can see you smiling I think about you in the middle of the night Hoping that you, understand my plight I just can’t stop thinking about you I just hope one day, you end up liking me too ―Unknown

11. Night Thoughts

OH, unhappy stars! your fate I mourn, Ye by whom the sea-toss’d sailor’s lighted, Who with radiant beams the heav’ns adorn, But by gods and men are unrequited: For ye love not,–ne’er have learnt to love! Ceaselessly in endless dance ye move, In the spacious sky your charms displaying, What far travels ye have hasten’d through, Since, within my loved one’s arms delaying, I’ve forgotten you and midnight too! ―Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

12. Love

And in Life’s noisiest hour, There whispers still the ceaseless Love of Thee, The heart’s Self-solace and soliloquy. You mould my Hopes, you fashion me within ; And to the leading Love-throb in the Heart Thro’ all my Being, thro’ my pulse’s beat ; You lie in all my many Thoughts, like Light, Like the fair light of Dawn, or summer Eve On rippling Stream, or cloud-reflecting Lake. And looking to the Heaven, that bends above you, How oft! I bless the Lot that made me love ―Samuel Taylor Coleridge

Sweet And Cute Poems For Crush

You have always been noticing your crush over the years. They do not have a clue how much you like them. If you think it is time, you may share sweet and cute poems with them.

13. One And Only Crush

Do you know every night I dream of you… Visions of your hands upon mine. Have you any idea how much I think of you… So much it has become a pastime. Are you aware of how often I drown… Inside your perfect brown eyes. My mind is so crowded with reflections of you… For other thoughts I do not have the time. Haven’t you noticed how we belong together… Just the notion is too sublime! Endlessly I want to feel your touch… And to be always on your mind. If we were never to be together… That would be a terrible crime. Don’t you know that you mean everything to me… I want to give you my heart for all time. You are the only one in this world I want… To be forever and always mine. Give me a chance at romance… And I promise you’ll never ask why! From the topic its easy to understand to whom I dedicate this poem again…One and only crush! ―M Sagnik Das

14. My First Crush

In the sea of faces I saw a face All in a haze, so filmy Nothing did I see clearly But a pair of love lit eyes Riveted on me My heart skipped a beat Did my face grow pale? Or got coloured by a blush? I lowered my eyes And looked away But I saw him advancing Coming straight to me My heart began to race My breath got hitched My lips went dry and parched I didn’t hear what he asked Words got stuck in my throat When they came They came out broken and raspy I felt as if struck By congenital paralysis Unable to move my facial muscles Either to utter a word Or curve my lips into a smile! Felt butterflies in my stomach A tremor took over my hands and legs Beads of sweat appeared on my brow My mind went blank The world came to a sudden halt Forgot where I was I got frozen in time This is how I felt When I had my first crush! Not knowing the futility of adolescent yearning For long, I juggled with his unspoken words “I L….O….V…..E you! ―Valsa George

‘I Have A Crush On You’ Poems

Don’t fear what will happen if your crush gets to know about your secret liking for them. It’s better to express the feelings instead of carrying the load.

15. I Like You

I like the way you hold my hand I like when you kiss my forehead I like it when you smile I like your passion I like your laugh I like your face looks when you’re concerned or upset I like how much you care I like your independence I like your curiosity Hell, I like your hair I’m hard up for reasons Not to like you You’re my favorite place to be There’s no other like you ―Unknown

16. Why I Like You

What I like about you the most Is the way you walk The way you smile When you begin to talk What I admire about you a lot Is the way you dress Seeing the way you tuck your hair Is a sight of pure happiness There seems to be nothing That I don’t like about you Asking you out on a date Had become long overdue ―Unknown

17. Do You Know My Crush

Roses are red Violets are blue Today’s headline in my brain reads “I really like you” It’s out there, it’s done I just can’t mistake it I tried really hard, but I can’t seem to fake it So instead I’ll scream, From rooftops and bridges I like you so much I just have to admit it I think of your face at all hours of the day And really and truly If I had it my way You and I would run away forever together Life would be simple and I’d feel light as a feather ―Unknown

18. A Time To Give It A Shot

Your beautiful eyes, Your warming smile, Your wonderful country accent Makes me smile. I’m shy to talk to you. Foolish, I don’t know why. What to be scared of? You remind me of stars in the sky. Beautiful and bright, You’re a joyful sight. I don’t know you well But wish to know you more. Maybe go on a date Or see a show, either one, I’ll just be happy to know That we gave it a shot And didn’t just let it go. ―Tyler Holley