Father’s Day is celebrated every third Sunday of June. And it’s the perfect time to send sweet Father’s Day quotes to your dad. Do you want to surprise your father with a customized card or present that includes a lovely message? Are you stumped as to which Father’s Day quotations would be most appropriate for your father? Continue reading to see our collection of Father’s Day quotes, songs, and poetry, ranging from one to one hundred!

The Earliest History Of Father’s Day

According to scholars, celebrating Father’s Day is not a new tradition but one that can be traced as far back as to the ruins of Babylon. Scholars note that in the ruins of Babylon, they have a found a message that was left by a boy named Elmesu. The boy had apparently carved a message for Father’s Day on a card that was made out of clay. The message has been recorded to be dated more than 4,000 years ago. In the card, the boy had wished a long life and good health for his father.

Top 100 Father’s Day Quotes

Here are the top 100 quotes on Father’s Day that will stop your search right here:

Father’s Day Poems And Songs

Here is our selection of some happy Fathers Day poems and songs that will make great additions to any card, drawing or gift:

Chorus 1:

Yes, when my dad played the mandolin You could almost hear the orchestra play When my dad played the mandolin A waltz is what he played. Now I am grown. I live on my own. I’m home on a rainy day I thought of old times so I called up my dad. Long distance, ’cause I wanted to say “I’ve been thinking about you and those good old songs The ones we used to know.” “Well,” he said, “I put the mandolin down More than a year ago.” Now it’s taken me years to finally know The gift of that rainy day When my father would go and he’d look in his room And bring out his music to play He’d be playin’ a tune so sweet and so free As I sat there and followed along. Now I give back to him what he gave to me than He gave to me a song.

Chorus 2:

Yes, when my dad played the mandolin You could almost hear the orchestra play When my dad played the mandolin A waltz is what he played.